Hi Guys,

I know I have been neglecting my blog for the past few months and I apologize for not keeping up to date but some exciting news is….. I recently became an editorial intern for Nichi Bei and a free-lance writer for Nikkei West!  Below is the link to my Nichi Bei article about Lotus Preschool’s 25th Anniversary.  Lotus is a preschool located in Japantown San Jose and I am proud to say, yours truly was an alumni.  Lotus has grown significantly with their largest graduating class this year of 20 students and an increasing three-year waiting list.

lotus-preschool-in-san-jose

My article for Nikkei West can be found in the most recent issue.  You can usually find the newspaper around Japantown or subscribe through their website which is posted under the media page.  The articles I have written for Nikkei West so far are about Japantown San Jose’s town hall meeting for disaster preparedness and San Jose Taiko passing the torch to the next generation.

I have also had the opportunity to explore the world of photography and take photos of each event I cover for these newspapers.

Also, the videos I promised you guys are on their way.  I have been having technical difficulties, so they are coming soon!

These were the name tags given to alumni at the event.  They are to die for and remind you of childhood memories.

